Introduction
This article explains what the user approval flow is for Wellbeing+, who it affects, and explains the user and admin flow. This article is useful to client admins, service desk users, members, and clients.
What Is the User Approval Flow?
- The user approval flow adds additional security measures to the app, ensuring that only the users that are meant to be on the platform are on there.
- Admins will be required to approve users who attempt to join the app via a dedicated area within the admin panel.
- The process of approving/declining is quick & easy and can be actioned in bulk.
- Users will be unable to access the platform and the data within it until they are approved by an admin of the program.
Who Does This Affect?
This admin approval flow will affect all new users who register from the 17th November 2026 onward.
All users who are already registered will not be affected.
This applies on both App & Web.
User Flow
The user journey for registering remains unchanged and can be found as part of this article: Wellbeing+| How Do I Set Up a Wellbeing+ Account?
The additional flow gets initiated after you set a nickname at the end of the registration flow. Once the nickname has been set, you will enter a pending approval state.
- User completes their registration and sets a nickname
- User is now awaiting approval from an admin
Admin Flow
Admins will find a new menu item in the Admin Panel. When there are registrations awaiting approval, there will be an indicator on the icon, which should allow admins to easily identify that an action is required.
Once there, they will see a list of all pending members.
The fields displayed to the admin are: First Name, Last Name, Nickname & Email Address.
Admins will have the option here to Approve or Reject each user.
Admins can do this by either selecting each line, selecting multiple lines, or bulk selecting all lines and clicking Approve / Reject. A search option is also available to find users quickly & easy.
Once Approved, users will be able to log in to the Wellbeing+ app.
If rejected, users will be removed and will be required to go through the process again.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.