Once an employee is revoked/marked as ineligible our system then considers them as leaving the business and their access to the platform will be withdrawn. An account can be marked as revoked in one of the following situations:
- when an employee leaves an organisation
- when a client is closing their platform and ending the RG partnership
- If there are no logins from an user for more than 22 months
When an employee's SmartSpending™ account is revoked - usually due to leaving their employer organization, or their platform being closed as our client ended their partnership with RG - the users will still have access to the My Account page only, for 60 days.
Their Cashback balance can be withdrawn from the My Account page during this time. If their Cashback is still pending within these 60 days, they can contact our Employee Support team and they’ll be able to assist. If these 60 days pass, the account is deleted and we have no way of recovering the Cashback for the users. Within the 60 days time period the users are not able to earn Cashback on new purchases.
Within the 60 day time period the users can still access their Instant Vouchers in their account. After the 60 days pass, the account will be deleted and our ability to provide the Instant Vouchers will be limited. The Employee Support team will do their best to assist if the user can provide the order number of the Instant Voucher purchase. This order number is usually provided in the confirmation email after the order has taken place.
Reloadable Cards and Instant Reloadable Cards
Within the 60 day time period the users can still access their Reloadable Cards section in their account. From there they’ll be able to report cards as ‘lost/stolen’, or activate any cards pending activation. The users can use their Reloadable Cards, until the expiration date which is usually advertised at the back of the card. As soon as the 60 days time period expires, the users won’t be able to access their accounts and top-up their reloadable cards.
After the 60 day period, any data that Reward Gateway has stored is completely removed from the system, and support for all other queries will be very limited.
Once a user is revoked, the users cannot access the SmartSpending App.
Once access has been revoked, the user will receive a series of communications:
1st day - User is marked as a leaver. User gets an email informing them that their access to the program will be withdrawn.
30th day - User gets a reminder email informing them that they have 30 more days before their account is closed down.
58th day - User gets a reminder email informing them that they have 2 more days before their account is closed down.
60th day - User's account is permanently deleted.
Please sign in to leave a comment.