Once an employee is revoked/marked as ineligible our system then considers them as leaving the business and their access to the platform will be withdrawn.
There are several implications of an employee leaving especially if they're still paying off an application through their salary.
Once the employee is revoked:
- We will send the payroll approvers an email to let them know an employee with an active salary sacrifice/payroll benefits applications has had their access revoked. The client will then have 5 days to make the employee eligible again in case they have revoked them by mistake. If no action is taken, the employee's application will be revoked automatically after 5 days.
- Once an application is revoked, we'll make sure the client is reminded to deduct the outstanding amount from the employee's last payslip via the deduction report.
At any time clients will be able to view applications that are scheduled to be revoked or already revoked applications in the SmartPay application listing. To do so, the should:
1. Go to SmartPay
2. Navigate to the "Applications" section on top
3. Select the checkbox and click on "Apply filter" to view applications that are soon to be revoked -
4. Filter by status "Revoked" and click on "Apply filter" to view revoked application -